The Last Cupcake

I went into the break room just the other day

And sitting on the table was a box turned my way

I opened it quite slowly not knowing what was inside

And much to my surprise was a cupcake

The last one inside

I looked around for anyone who might have laid a claim

And no one was there to take my prize

The last cupcake inside

I took it out to look at it and turned it all around

And decided right then and there the last cupcake was mine

I took a bite and savored it and swallowed with delight

And I was the only one with the last cupcake inside

Leave a Reply

